Everyone Matters Awards 2020

The Everyone Matters Awards evening has become a key date in our diaries over the last few years, where we take the time to reflect on and celebrate our organisation's achievements over the last 12 months.

It has been another excellent year for our organisation and this year's awards are the ideal forum for us to shout loud and proud about what our hard working and dedicated teams, staff and departments and that we have accomplished.

Please take the time to nominate your colleagues who have achieved something amazing this year. Last year the judges struggled to shortlist because the number of nominations was high and the quality was fantastic. This year we want even more and even better nominations!

Volunteer of the Year

This Award is for volunteers only. Nominations should focus on how this volunteer has made a significant contribution to a patient's experience or helping an individual or team deliver outstanding services.

Service Improvement Award

This Award is for any individual or team that have made significant improvements to a service which has resulted in improved patient care and job satisfaction for team members.

Leading and Inspiring Others Award

Nominations for this award should demonstrate how an individual has led or inspired other team members to improve services for patients and/or the working lives of team members. The winner of this award will be held in high regard for their leadership skills by colleagues and /or team members.

Integrated Care Award

This award celebrates a team or individual that has worked in collaboration with other organisations, teams and/or departments including primary care to help the trust deliver its values and behaviours and bring about clear benefits for patients.

Everyone Matters Award

Nominations for this award should describe how the team or individual has demonstrated the organisation's values and behaviours regarding their contribution to excellent patient care.

Education and Learning Award

For a member of staff who is committed to encouraging learning and development of colleagues and team members.

Rising Stars of the Year

There are no age restrictions for this award. Nominations for this award should be able to demonstrate how the nominee is showing promise and ability within their discipline.

Support Team of the Year

This award is for any support team which isn't classed as clinical. For example; a team of porters, administrative staff etc. Nominations should demonstrate how this team have made a significant contribution to patients, staff and or demonstrated three or more of the trust's values and behaviours.

Clinical Team of the Year

This award is for clinical teams. Nominations should demonstrate how this team have made a significant contribution to patients, staff and or demonstrated three or more of the trust's values and behaviours.

Patients’ Choice

This award asks for patients to submit their nominations for any member of staff who they feel have gone the extra mile. This award is open to everyone, including clinical, admin and support staff.

Nursing and Midwifery Award

This award is being given in recognition of 2020 being the International Year of the Nurse and Midwife. The nomination should be for those working in nursing and midwifery roles, and should include an explanation of why you think the individual is an ambassador for the profession. It could include examples of how people have gone the extra mile, how they have shown putting patients first, the support they have given colleagues, or how they are person centred in their approach. Nominations for this award could be from ICFT staff, people working in partner organisations, or people who have been a patient (or their family or carer).

Friday 15 May – Nominations close

Friday 15 June – Shortlisted nominees announced

Friday 3 July – Awards evening and winners announced



Nomination Category Required